Sonoma Valley Hospital

Quality Committee

The Quality Committee reports to the Sonoma Valley Health Care District Board of Directors, and serves as the Board’s steward for overall quality improvement for the District. The Quality Committee assists the Board in its responsibility to ensure that the Hospital provides high-quality patient care, patient safety and patient satisfaction. Specifically, the Quality Committee provides oversight, monitoring and assessment of key organizational processes, outcomes and external reports; makes recommendations concerning physician credentialing and other oversight activities; and recommends appropriate Board policies. In addition, the Board looks to the Quality Committee to review, assess and recommend Board action for all quality matters brought before the Board.

The Quality Committee Chair is Jane Hirsch.  Members include: Howard Eisenstark, MD; Susan Idell; Michael Mainardi,MD; Brian Sebastian, MD, Ingrid Sheets, Carol Snyder and Cathy Webber.  Non- Voting Member: Danielle Jones, SVH Director of Quality & Risk Management; Sabrina Kidd, MD, SVH Chief Medical Officer; Andrew Solomon, MD, Chief Vice Chair SVH Medical Staff and Chair Medical Staff Surgery Committee.

Committee Charter
Download Quality Committee Charter (PDF)

Quality Committee Agenda and Minutes

Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
Wednesday, August 28, 2019
Wednesday, July 24, 2019
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Wednesday, May 22, 2019
Wednesday, April 24, 2019
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Wednesday, February 27, 2019

Agenda Archive >

Emergency: Call 911707.935.5000347 Andrieux Street, Sonoma, CA 95476DirectionsContact